Admission with Museum Card

Forngrden museum

Tunalundintie 85,
10710 Snappertuna kk

Step into the life on a fisherman in the Finnish archipelago during the mid-19th century. The museum is located next to the Raseborg castle ruins, another unique place to visit.


Forngrden Museum, opened in 1958, gives visitors a feel of life on a farm in the archipelago in the mid-19th century. The museum consists of a main building, the oldest parts of which are from the 18th century, a storage building, two sheds, a storage building for fishing equipment, an outhouse, a barn and a blacksmith's workshop.

The beautiful Lemmenpolku path ("the Love path") heads from the museum trough a forest the nearby medieval Raseborg castle. Distance is approximately 500 meters. Raseborg castle is not included in Museum Card.

The buildings have all been moved to the museum from their original locations. The blacksmiths shop, which was acquired by Snappertuna Farmers Society and inaugurated in 1998, is the latest addition to the museum.

Share this with your friends!

  • Facebook
  • X
  • Instagram
  • WhatsApp

Museum contact details

Forngrden museum
Tunalundintie 85, 10710 Snappertuna kk

(019) 289 2512

Museum website

Yhteydet julkisilla

Näytä reitti museolle Matkahuollon reittioppaassa


Katso reitti Matkahuollon reittioppaassa


Forngrden museum, Tunalundintie 85, 10710 Snappertuna kk


Tai lataa Reitit ja Liput -sovellus

Admission fees

Admission with Museum Card
Admission with Museum Card


Payment methods

Kortti, museokortti, smartum-setelit, e-passi

Opening hours

Mon Closed
Tue 11:00-16:00
Wed 11:00-16:00
Thu 11:00-16:00
Fri 11:00-16:00
Sat 11:00-16:00
Sun 11:00-16:00

Open during the summer, other times by appointment.

Guided tours

Guidance by appointment: