Admission with Museum Card


Carlsrovgen 181,
64100 Kristiinankaupunki

A unique manor house in the 19th century style. The building has been both a gentry summerhouse and a hotel, and currently serves to showcase the treasures of a local collector.


Located on the banks of Lake Stortrsket (Suurjrvi), Carlsro is a unique summer villa built by shipowner and distinguished businessman C.A. Carlstrm in 1896. Surrounded by an exquisite park, Carlsro served as a spa, guesthouse and tourist hotel until collector ke Weckstrm turned the villa into a museum in 1961.

Today, Carlsro serves as Kristinestads town museum. The villa is a protected site of national significance.

Share this with your friends!

  • Facebook
  • X
  • Instagram
  • WhatsApp

Osana kulttuurikierrosta

Museum contact details

Carlsrovgen 181, 64100 Kristiinankaupunki

+358 40 848 6550, +358 40 825 4492

Museum website

Yhteydet julkisilla

Näytä reitti museolle Matkahuollon reittioppaassa


Katso reitti Matkahuollon reittioppaassa


Carlsro, Carlsrovgen 181, 64100 Kristiinankaupunki


Tai lataa Reitit ja Liput -sovellus

Admission fees

Admission with Museum Card
Admission with Museum Card


Payment methods

kteinen ja korttimaksu

Opening hours

Mon 11:00-17:00
Tue 11:00-17:00
Wed 11:00-17:00
Thu 11:00-17:00
Fri 11:00-17:00
Sat 11:00-17:00
Sun 11:00-17:00

Open 1.6.-31.8. As an exception, Midsummer 23.-25.6. when the museum is closed. The caf is open on the museums opening days from 12 – 16. Guided tours are generally Tue-Sat at 12 and 14 oclock. The museum is open by appointment

Guided tours

Guided tour for groups or outside museum opening hours can be ordered by email: