Event
 

Christmas at the Wolkoff House

Wolkoff House Museum, Lappeenranta

  • 3.12.2024–5.1.2025 (11-17)

 

Christmas is celebrated at the Wolkoff Museum in the style of Johannes Wolkoffs family. The dining room is decorated with a Christmas tree reaching all the way up to the ceiling, as well as baskets of flowers received as Christmas gifts. The amaryllises favoured by Martta Wolkoff are also part of the atmosphere. The family celebrated Christmas Eve in the Finnish way, although the traditions of the Orthodox Church calendar were otherwise strictly adhered to.

Tue 3 Dec – Thu 5 Dec 2024
Sat 7 Dec – Sun 8 Dec 2024
Tue 10 Dec – Sun 15 Dec 2024
Tue 17 Dec – Sun 22 Dec 2024
Fri 27 Dec – Sun 29 Dec 2024
Thu 2 Jan – Sun 5 Jan 2025

Christmas tours (in Finnish) at the museum
at 12 pm, 1 pm, 3 pm, 4 pm

Shop is open 11 am – 5 pm

Wolkoff Christmas shop also open on
Sat 30 Nov – Sun 1 December 2024

Share this with your friends!

  • Facebook
  • X
  • Instagram
  • WhatsApp

Museum contact details

Wolkoff House Museum
Kauppakatu 26, 53100 Lappeenranta

040 130 9215

Museum website

Yhteydet julkisilla

Näytä reitti museolle Matkahuollon reittioppaassa

×

Katso reitti Matkahuollon reittioppaassa

Päämäärä:

Wolkoff House Museum, Kauppakatu 26, 53100 Lappeenranta


Lähtöpiste:






Tai lataa Reitit ja Liput -sovellus

Admission fees

Admission with Museum Card
Admission with Museum Card

10/8/0

Payment methods

Kteinen, useimmat luotto- ja debit-kortit.

 

OTHER MUSEUMS NEARBY