Event
 

Christmas at the Wolkoff House

Wolkoff House Museum, Lappeenranta

  • 7.12.2023–7.1.2024

 

Christmas is celebrated at the Wolkoff Museum in the style of Johannes Wolkoffs family. The dining room is decorated with a Christmas tree reaching all the way up to the ceiling, as well as baskets of flowers received as Christmas gifts. The amaryllises grown by Martta Wolkoff are also part of the atmosphere. The family celebrated Christmas Eve in the Finnish way, although the traditions of the Orthodox Church calendar were otherwise strictly adhered to.

Opening hours

Thu 7 Dec – Sun 10 Dec 2023
Tue 12 Dec – Sun 17 Dec 2023
Tue 19 Dec – Fri 22 Dec 2023
Wed 27 Dec – Sat 30 Dec 2023
Tue 2 Jan – Sun 7 Jan 2024

Christmas tours at the museum (in finnish)
at 12 pm, 1 pm, 3 pm, 4 pm

Shop is open 11 am – 5 pm

Wolkoff Christmas shop also open on Sat 2 – Sun 3 December 2023

Share this with your friends!

  • Facebook
  • X
  • Instagram
  • WhatsApp

Museum contact details

Wolkoff House Museum
Kauppakatu 26, 53100 Lappeenranta

040 130 9215

Museum website

Yhteydet julkisilla

Näytä reitti museolle Matkahuollon reittioppaassa

×

Katso reitti Matkahuollon reittioppaassa

Päämäärä:

Wolkoff House Museum, Kauppakatu 26, 53100 Lappeenranta


Lähtöpiste:






Tai lataa Reitit ja Liput -sovellus

Admission fees

Admission with Museum Card
Admission with Museum Card

10/8/0

Payment methods

Kteinen, useimmat luotto- ja debit-kortit.

 

OTHER MUSEUMS NEARBY