Sivustoa päivitetään. Tämä on beta-versio.
 
Event
 

Christmas at the Wolkoff House

Wolkoff House Museum

  • 8.12.2020–5.1.2021

Christmas will is celebrated at the Wolkoff Museum in the style of Johannes Wolkoff’s family.

 

The dining room is decorated with a Christmas tree reaching all the way up to the ceiling, as well as baskets of flowers received as Christmas gifts. The amaryllises grown by Martta Wolkoff are also part of the atmosphere. The family celebrated Christmas Eve in the Finnish way, although the traditions of the Orthodox Church calendar were otherwise strictly adhered to.

Opening hours
Tue 8 Dec – Sun 13 Dec 2020
Tue 15 Dec – Sun 20 Dec 2020
Tue 22 December 2020
Sun 27 December 2020
Tue 29 Dec – Wed 30 Dec 2020
Sat 2 January – Sun 3 January 2021
Tue 5 January – Wed 6 January 2021

Christmas tours at the museum
at 12 pm, 2 pm, 3 pm, 4 pm
shop open 11 am – 5 pm

Wolkoff Christmas shop also open on Sat 5 December 2020

Share this with your friends!

Print version

Museum contact details

Wolkoff House Museum
Kauppakatu 26, 53100 Lappeenranta

(05) 616 2258

Museum website

Admission fees

Admission with Museum Card
Admission with Museum Card

9/8/0 €

Payment methods

Käteinen, useimmat luotto- ja debit-kortit.

Facilities

Tapahtuma-tyypit

 

.